Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Linda Borge

Linda Borge

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Borge
"I worked with Meagan to set up all my home and auto insurance. She was so helpful and patient. What a savings."
Profile photo of K7 Parks

K7 Parks

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by K7 Parks
"Dan and Coreen have been very helpful. They communicate in detail all of my options, offer low rates, have great customer service and they go above and beyond to help with with everything I need in the insurance world! I highly recommend State Farm though their office in Spearfish!"
Profile photo of gary childers

gary childers

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by gary childers
"To say that I was impressed or happy with the experience that I had here would be a gross understatement. A very professional and competent staff helped me to rewrite a home and auto policy that drastically changed not only my coverage for the better, but also gives me a better price than I’ve had for the last 10 years with a another agency (not State Farm). Megan Culver was the agent who helped me. She was knowledgeable, efficient and attended to my personal situation by answering questions not only about my previous policy, but the new policy going forward with State Farm. She made herself available to answer any and all questions I had about the significant changes that I had in the policy. I cannot recommend this agency or Meghan highly enough."
Profile photo of James Dirksen

James Dirksen

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Dirksen
"Worked with Megan on switching insurance companies and she was very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Christopher “Cj” Etherington

Christopher “Cj” Etherington

December 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher “Cj” Etherington
"I worked with an agent here to get mobile home insurance for an older home. I had zero problems getting the insurance application done, and all my questions were answered at the time of the call. I really appreciate their professionalism and personability."
Profile photo of Treasurer MP2 HOA

Treasurer MP2 HOA

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Treasurer MP2 HOA
"I am the Treasurer for the MP2 HOA. We own the water and roads for 104 homes. We needed to look a new insurance policy. Megan Culver, on her own initiative, worked with a water company that supports MP2, and she very very thoroughly reviewed the pump houses/wells etc etc. Line by line item detail, and it included comparisons to what our old policy was. Because of Megan, we now know that we were way underinsured, esp if there ever were to be a fire (our HOA is in the Black Hills Nat’l Forest). She has made a huge difference to this HOA, and it it recognized by the entire Board of Directors. I highly highly recommend Megan and the Coreen Lerwick State Farm agency."
Profile photo of Marty Nelson

Marty Nelson

October 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marty Nelson
"Very pleasant and friendly experience, very accommodating. More $ in my pocket too!!!"
Profile photo of Anthony Cain

Anthony Cain

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Cain
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Michelle Ediger

Michelle Ediger

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Ediger
"State Farm has been the best, we have been clients since 2006. Coreen and her staff are very professional, always make time for you and your questions, and make adding policies and new drivers so easy! Highly recommend her company!"
Profile photo of Terri Jo Abbitt

Terri Jo Abbitt

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terri Jo Abbitt
"I have been insured with Coreen for a little over a year and have had the pleasure of working in the office since March 2023. Coreen is one of the most dedicated agents that I have had. This gal has more experience and knowledge than most in her field and she never takes a day off. I cannot say enough positive things about Coreen and her office."
Profile photo of Derek Besler

Derek Besler

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Besler
"Saved me $900 a year on my vehicles and home Insurance. Just had an Aunt wreck my pickup. Will see how they handle the claim. So far it has been easy. Waiting to hear if it is totaled and if so what the settlement will be so I can get it repaired or replaced."
Profile photo of Tim Boldt

Tim Boldt

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Boldt
"Coreen takes excellent care of her clients! I'm glad to know her."
Profile photo of Ben Dar

Ben Dar

March 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Dar
"Coreen is the BEST! We moved to Spearfish in 1976 and she has been our State Farm agent ever since. Most recently she was very helpful and quickly filed documentation verifying the replacement of the shingles on our roof! Thank you so much for always providing us with supportive information and great service."
Profile photo of M Hafer

M Hafer

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by M Hafer
"I had a great experience with Coreen and Dan on getting our homeowners and auto insurance set up. Not only did I get 5 star service they saved me ALOT of money. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and committed to great service. There a great quote that came to mind when I think of this Coreen and Dan. "The strength of the team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the team." --Phil Jackson. Thank you both so much!"
Profile photo of Shane Bradford

Shane Bradford

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Bradford
"Had an unexpected and expensive tow...Coreen worked quickly to get us our reimbursement! Thanks, Coreen."
Profile photo of russ roots

russ roots

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by russ roots
"Professional service, you want it, you get it!!"
Profile photo of Jt Sprenger

Jt Sprenger

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jt Sprenger
"Have used this Agency for years. Always competitive and looking out for me!"
Profile photo of Dustin Remme

Dustin Remme

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dustin Remme
"Coreen has GREAT staff and service"
Profile photo of Kelly Singer

Kelly Singer

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Singer
"The staff here provides great customer service. Thanks for you’re quick and thorough response Daniel."
Profile photo of Dianna525

Dianna525

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dianna525
"This agency has always offered great service. Friendly knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Spearfish Academy

Spearfish Academy

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Spearfish Academy
"Renee was really great. Efficient and thorough. Saved us $$$$$."
Profile photo of Linda Anderson

Linda Anderson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Anderson
"Both Coreen and Dan are very professional and responsive. A pleasure to work with. 3/31/2022 Worked with Rrenee' earlier today and she was very helpful and emailed me the information I needed immediately. Again - pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of shaina engel

shaina engel

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by shaina engel
"Samantha, Renee , Coreen, and Danny are phenomenal and I love them so much"
Profile photo of Madeline Mallindine

Madeline Mallindine

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Madeline Mallindine
"Super friendly and helpful! I chatted with Renee and and she helped me get some discounts I qualify for and was super helpful with all my questions!"
Profile photo of Scott Trimble

Scott Trimble

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Trimble
"Great customer service. The team there is always kind and knowledgeable. Recently locked my keys in my car and had to pay someone to unlock it. I sent the receipt for the payment to Coreen's office and was able to go pick up a reimbursement check for it the following day. Usually claims like that take forever so I was very impressed. Keep up the good work State Farm!!!"